The Othello Sandhill Crane Festival Committee plans, organizes and conducts the Festival.

The committee includes a cross section of Othello citizens, Grant County Conservation District staff, plus residents from the neighboring communities of Ephrata, Moses Lake and Royal City.  The Festival could not be possible without their generous contributions.


If you are interested in volunteering, please contact Jenn or Mike Stevenson, Festival Coordinators at


Festival Board of Directors
  • Chris Braunwart, President

  • Janet Larson

  • Don Larson

  • Jenn Stevenson

Festival Committee Members
  • Chris Braunwart, Co-Chair, Member

  • Kurt Braunwart, Co-Chair

  • Don Larson, Member

  • Janet Larson, Member

  • Jenn Stevenson, Member, The Old Hotel Art Gallery &  Co-Coordinator

  • Mike Stevenson, Co-Coordinator

  • Jane Grant, Volunteer

  • Dan Haas, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

  • Ken Caylor, Volunteer

  • Barb Caylor, Volunteer

  • Edie Borgman, Volunteer

  • Geri Schrom, Volunteer

  • Deena Vietzke, Greater Othello Chamber of Commerce